Tamil Nadu Polls: DMK & Congress seal poll pact for state polls on April 6

Tamil Nadu Polls: DMK & Congress seal poll pact for state polls on April 6
DMK – Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam and Congress have struck a poll pact with Congress contesting 25 seats in the state assembly polls in Tamil Nadu in allianmce with DMK as leader partner.
Today, the two players iscussed the constituency-wise details.  Congress on Sunday announced its seat-sharing agreement with DMK and will contest in 25 assembly seats in the upcoming TN election

The 234-member Tamil Nadu assembly will have a single phase polling on April 6.

Tamil Nadu Congress Chief KS Alagiri announced. announced the seat sharing pact and also tweeted:

Tamil Nadu Congress Committee@INCTamilNadu

காங்கிரஸ் – தி.மு.க தொகுதி உடன்பாடு கையெழுத்தானது. திமுக கூட்டணியில் காங்கிரஸ் கட்சிக்கு 25 இடங்கள் மற்றும் கன்னியாகுமரி மக்களவை தொகுதியில் காங்கிரஸ் போட்டி. மதச்சார்பின்மை வெற்றிபெற வேண்டும் என்பதுதான் காங்கிரசின் நோக்கம். – தலைவர் திரு.

Translated from Tamil by

Congress – DMK constituency agreement signed. The Congress is contesting 25 seats in the DMK alliance and the Congress in the Kanyakumari Lok Sabha constituency. The goal of Congress is for secularism to succeed. – Chairman Mr.KS_Alagiri

DMK – Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has posted on its face book page:
Party leader M. K. With Stalin, @INCTamilNadu leader K. S. In the talks of Azhagiri, Congress was able to contest in 25 assembly constituencies and in the by-election of Kanyakumari parliamentary constituency.
Full details: Dravidian Munnetra Kazhagam President M. in the upcoming Assembly General Election K. Stalin too – Tamilnadu Congress Party leader K. S. Alagiri also discussed about the constituency agreements today (7-3-2021), it was decided that Congress party will participate in 25 (twenty five) assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu – Kanyakumari (by-election) parliamentary constituency. During this speech, All India Congress Party General Secretary (Tamil Nadu’s responsibility) Mr. Dinesh Gundurao, Tamil Nadu Assembly Congress Party President Mr. K. R. Ramasamy – Party Women’s Team Secretary – Party Parliamentary Committee Vice President Kanimozhi Karunanidhi, Chennai East District Secretary P. K. Sekar Babu, M. L. The A., were with them.


Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu: 

Poll Events Single Phase (All 234 ACs)
Date of Issue of Notification 12.03.2021 (Friday)
Last date of making nomination 19.03.2021 (Friday)
Date of Scrutiny 20.03.2021 (Saturday)
Last date of withdrawal 22.03.2021 (Monday)
Date of Poll 06.04.2021 (Tuesday)
Date of Counting 02.05.2021 (Sunday)
Date of completion 04.05.2021 (Tuesday)
DMK has struck the deal with Vaiko’s outfit too.
@arivalayam கழக தலைவர்

அவர்களுடன், மதிமுக பொதுச்செயலாளர் திரு. வைகோ அவர்கள் மேற்கொண்ட பேச்சுவார்த்தையின்படி, 2021-சட்டப்பேரவை தேர்தலில் மதிமுக 6 தொகுதிகளில், உதயசூரியன் சின்னத்தில் போட்டியிட தொகுதி உடன்பாடு ஏற்பட்டு ஒப்பந்தம் கையெழுத்து ஆனது. Link: facebook.com/arivalayam/pos #DMK

Translated from Tamil byClub President@mkstalin
With them, the General Secretary of Madhyamaka Mr. According to the talks held by Vaiko, the agreement was reached to contest the 2021 Assembly elections in 6 constituencies in Madhyamaka, with the constituency agreeing to contest under the rising sun symbol.



Tamil Nadu Polls: DMK & Congress /Tamil Nadu Polls: DMK & Congress /Tamil Nadu Polls: DMK & Congress 
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker